My last blog posting told about the strange weather patterns we had been having. But, today, the temps are around low 20's, with a wind chill factor of about the single digits! BRR!! It's the kind of wind that just cuts right through you! The ind I dislike! And, now with the sun setting, those temperatures will drop even more. We have a Christmas dinner to attend tonight, though, I'd much rather be staying inside my house, under a quilt or two, we must venture out once again! I will definitely be dressing very warmly... several layers and probably heavy socks with my dress shoes! I will probably sweat to death over dinner! But, at least I'll be warm!

We are going Christmas shopping tomorrow afternoon. I have been scouring for store coupons and sales... I have in mind what I want for the kids & Dennis. I really should write it down because we'll have Cody with us, and that will have my mind on other things! Papa will take him for a walk if I find presents for him. We will take him out for dinner... he always loves going to the restaurant to eat! Me too! I don't have to cook or do clean-up afterward!

Well, better go & get ready for dinner tonight... it is snowing here now, and looks pretty fierce outside!






Leave a Reply.