Wow!! Here it is Sunday, actually Monday [very early] morning. The weekend went by so fast. Though, it wasn't a total bust. Friday night, Cody came to spend the night. That took care of most of Saturday, too. We have such a good time together... Saturday, he was into building with the Lincoln Logs. I build, he knocks them down... but, I so enjoy hearing him giggle, I do not mind at all! What a hoot! Dennis had a wedding to officiate, so Cody & I pretty much had the day to ourselves. 

Today, we had Sunday School & Church, which we had a fellowship dinner after the last church service. They are always good. Today's food theme was 'Italian'. Lots of pasta & garlic bread... all of it was good... as always! This afternoon, we had a district thing to attend. It was very informative and it was nice seeing some of Dennis' colleagues, etc. But, when we got home [about 5:30 PM]... it was 'jammie time!' It was just time to relax. I did get to the sewing room for a short time... long enough to make the 2 fabric postcards I had to make for the Stashbuster swap. Yes, I'm a little late, they were supposed to be mailed on October 1st!! OOPS! But, both are ready to go come morning! It was nice being in the sewing room again!

The Pittsburgh Steelers played a late game this evening... I actually got to see some of it. Good game, but the Steelers had me a bit worried in the 4th quarter! I thought they were going to blow it!! But, in the end, they pulled it through! I love to watch football!



Leave a Reply.