The snowstorm brushed past us, giving us about 6-8 inches. I wish we would have gotten some more, but, those south and east of us got that. It has been  many years since we have really been dumped on... that is what I am waiting for!

We had Cody all weekend, he'll go home after church tomorrow. I am not sure if he will nap here, or if Jennifer & Jon will take him home to do that... either way, we enjoyed the little guy, AS ALWAYS! I had him out in the snow twice today... he enjoyed it so much. He is definitely an outdoor boy. Once you get him outside, it is hard to get him back inside! Papa even went out this morning to the local Dollar Store and bought him a blue sled... (Blue being Cody's favorite color!) Though, we really do not have sledding hills here at the parsonage, Cody enjoyed going down the driveway. It is good enough for a 4 year old!

I am tired, so will turn in now. I hope to get some sewing in tomorrow afternoon... still have a charity quilt (blocks) laying on the floor, (which Cody plays 'hop-scotch' on them), and some Christmas presents to do. I know... Christmas is here in just 6 days!

Goodnight ALL!!
Picture



Leave a Reply.