I actually got to relax and watch the game today! Well, most of it anyway. I started watching in the 2nd quarter. I missed most of the touchdowns, but, I still enjoyed the rest of the game. Now... let's see if they can get to the Superbowl! GO STEELERS!! I will definitely be glued to the TV for the play-off game!

Penn State didn't make out too well in the Gator Bowl... but, at least they made it to a bowl game! Great job!

Sunday is winding down... I think I'll be going upstairs to knit a bit and watch TV. I am trying to finish the shawl at present. I am on the down side of it... ready to start my 3rd skein of yarn on it. The pattern calls for 4 skeins... I am not sure if I'll need all that. I am a small person, and if I make it that long, I would probably be able to wrap it around me several times! I'd be warm, that's for sure! I have gotten several requests for the wool socks from family members... I want to go back to the yarn store tomorrow to get more wool so I can start the next pair. I want to make several pairs now, so I remember how to do them. So I can ingrain it in my mind! I am surprised, they are really not all that hard!

OK... goodnight all. Have a great night.

Happy Stitching!

Chris in PA





Leave a Reply.