Or, at least the quilt top is done! I am so happy about that. But, I'll really be ecstatic when it is COMPLETELY done and gone. I am ready to work on something different. Though, I haven't had a chance to get into the sewing room for a couple of days, since finishing the quilt top, so, I am not sure what I'll work on next. I want the next project to be one of my many UFO's... I think I'll work on the Sampler BOM I started about a year or so ago. I think I am down to the LAST block, then must do the borders. The reason I stopped at the last block is that I was completely burned out on all the half-square triangles (HST) that were involved. Every one of the sampler blocks, had many HST in them. By the time I got to the end, I just couldn't do anymore... but, now knowing that I only have one block to do, and it's been on my UFO pile for at least a year, it might give me the incentive to push forward and get it done! I also have some charity quilts to do. I need a couple weeks of no interruptions... maybe that would help!

It is still snowing here in PA... nothing serious, just enough to cover the roads and make them slippery. A lot of people are looking forward to Spring... For me...I'll enjoy the snow for now, and be happy when Spring finally arrives in it's given time. I am not rushing it to come. I hate it when it warms up early and then reverts back to winter. That makes the cold seem harder to take. But, of course, no one (except God) has control over that! I'll take what we get, and make the best of it!

OK.... I am going to go watch some TV since I can't sleep at this hour (Thursday, 2 AM). Hopefully, I'll get tired soon! It will be time for the day to start when I finally get to bed! Oh well! Sleeping in doesn't sound like a bad idea at all!

Happy Stitching...
Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.