Yesterday, the temps were in the high 50 to low 60's... today, they are around or below 30! BRRR! But, this is more seasonal type weather, so I am not complaining. The wind is very gusty, which this started last night. The electric went off twice last night. Once for about 20 minutes to a half an hour, then  they went off again, and was off until the early morning (4 to 5 AM). Thank God the temps were warmer. The house was a bit chilly when I got up, but I didn't notice it while in bed... but, I have 3 quilts on top of me, too! Maybe, that is why I wasn't cold!

Today, in the sewing room, I emptied a tote of fabric that was donated to me. I cut it up into 1-1/2 ", 2 ", and 2-1/2 " strips. I have been working on this since early December. I have a larger box to do now, then I will have that spot in my sewing room cleared out. I can't wait! The strips will be used for string quilts. I will have enough strips for many, many quilts! The 2 " strip drawer is full, the others still have room in them. There are a lot of family members wanting quilts, and not to mention, the Cancer Clinic can always use more quilts for the patients. I finished up a Reindeer pillow, and last night I finished "My Little Garden" which the picture of that is posted in my gallery. So, all in all, it was a productive day in the sewing room. I didn't get to my UFO Row Quilt, which was my plan... but, tomorrow is another day for that.

I am off to bed. I'll do some hand-sewing there while I watch a bit of TV.  Pleasant dreams to all!





Leave a Reply.