I am having a hard time with the way the months are flying by these days! Here it is... May already! Well, I am going to enjoy the spring/summer this year, at least as much as I can!! I want lots of picnics (at home) and lots of time relaxing outside while reading some good books!! We don't have an outdoor eating space, so I am thinking about going to Lowes or Big Lots tomorrow and finding a small table with 2 chairs for our small porch. I love to eat outdoors in the summertime!

I will be delivering 3 quilts to the Cancer Center tomorrow. They will be wondering where I have been... I am sure they are out of the quilts we had already given them. It has been a while since I have dropped any off. I know they (the nurses) will be happy to get them, because I am sure there are patients who could use them! I will have to get busy on making some more!! I have blocks already made for 2 more... the pattern is one of Bonnie Hunters (Scrappy Stars, I think). I also have some more to do some hand stitching on, and others in waiting... If only I had more time to devote to sewing!!

I am enjoying this lazy Sunday evening at home. I think I am going to go get my jammies on and watch a movie!

Bye for now!!

Chris in PA

 



Leave a Reply.