First, I must apologize for my lack of communication lately. I was doing pretty good there for a while, but then, I am not sure what happened that I have failed again!

The snow is melting. Last week the temps were up in the high 50's to lower 60's! I was outside in a t-shirt & capri's! I am loving it! Though, I do love the snow, I also love the springtime. Actually, I love all the seasons. Maybe, that is why I enjoy living in PA! We are in a rainy spell now, but, that too shall pass.

I have been busy in my sewing room, finishing up charity quilts. I have about 7 of them down to the hand-stitching (binding & label) stage. I am happy because some of these have been laying around since December 2008!! A friend of mine helps me out doing the handwork, which her help is always appreciated! These will be delivered to the local Cancer Center.

I will be busy sewing for the next few weeks... there is the church bazaar and a baby shower coming up... not to mention, I am in the mood to make something JUST FOR ME!!! I did go to the quilt shop last week and picked out some fabrics that I liked. With not having a pattern in mind, I just bought 3 yards of each of the 4 colors (Thimbleberries). I do hope that will be enough. Though, I don't want to wait until the year 2015 to get started on it! I want it done this year... actually, now would be good. I have been going through my recent quilt magazines, picking something from each one that I like. I have found a few quilts, a wall hanging and a table runner that really catches my eye. I am definitely in the mood for sewing lately. Maybe because of my lack of being able to sew last year. I was so busy with family issues, etc... now, that I have time to sew seems like a breath of fresh air!

I am thinking ahead of my sewing projects to come... the guild challenge, which the theme is 'baskets' this year. This project is due in early August. Again, I went through my magazines, and found a nice table runner. I am anxious to get busy on it. Then, thinking of what I am going to enter in the county fair, I have picked out a few more things... I will be busy, for sure. But, this is a good busy to me.

Well, Cody (our 4 year old grandson), just woke from his afternoon nap so I better get off of the computer. He loves my undivided attention, and I love to give it to him.

Have a great day to all!

Chris in PA

Picture



Leave a Reply.