It has been a while since I have sewn, other than a little here, and a little there. I am looking forward to taking some serious time this weekend and dive in!! Saturday, I am even squeezing in a small 'Shop Hop' to Verna's. I need to get some homespun fabric for curtains for my daughter. I have asked my bud, Judy, to tag along. I am sure we will have a great time.

I am not sure what I'll be doing for my retreat time. I suppose I had better start tackling some of the UFO's and WIP's, before they start tackling me!!! It is getting pretty bad in that respect in my sewing room. So many things started and/or thrown aside... and so many other things waiting... The guild is also working on charity quilts and we are also making a quilt to raffle off. Like I said... lots to do!

I finished Cody's costume... His Dark Blue Jelly Belly Jellybean costume... I'll post a picture below. It is a little blurry, because it was taken with a cell phone... but you can still see just how cute he is wearing it. The picture was taken in the 'fitting' stages, so you can see the pins, etc. But, he went trick-or-treating last night, and had a great time!

God Bless you all!
Picture



Leave a Reply.