I can tell when Spring in around the corner... I guess I get a little cabin fever, per say, in the sewing room. There are so many new things I want to make, but then I think of all the projects I have in progress, those waiting for me in plastic bags, and those projects in my head. Where to begin? I need to set some priorities, goals and rules... and stick to them. I read on my stashbusters group about dividing up the month... like the first week work on UFO's. The second week do charity, the third week do something new, the fourth week do UFO's again, and the fifth week is my choice... or something along that line. But, it is a good concept. I need to decide how to set up my weeks in such a way that I can get something accomplished and still not feel like I am overwhelmed by my projects or my sewing room.

I am still in the process of re-doing or organizing the sewing room. But, I am making progress.  Which, I am happy about that. Some things progress quickly, some things take a little longer. But, all in all, it's progressing all the same. At least, more of the sewing room floor space is open. As soon as I can get up a shelf (or should I say, as soon as Dennis gets a shelf up...), then more floor space will be cleared. Today, I folded some more fabric. This is fabric that I have bought for making purses. My friend, Judy, is to show me how to do the zippers for this particular purse pattern.  I have never put in a zipper, or at least one done the right way. So this will be a new technique for me. Judy has made about a dozen of these purses and gave them as gifts. So, I guess I can say she is an expert at this. I made a purse for me (of another pattern) last week, and am using it, but, it is way too small (narrow). So, I will be giving this away or something. It is not working for me at all! But, I love the fabric that I used. (Buggy Barn). I think I have cut all the leftover fabric into strips for string quilts, and I have the foundation blocks also cut, so when I get in the mood for these, I am ready. I found a bunch of 5 inch strips that I had cut for the Tossed Nine-Patch Charity quilts with the guild. I did some sewing and cutting on these today, for a short time as long as my back could stand it.

So tomorrow, I'll think about how I want to arrange my calendar weeks for my sewing
schedule, and try to get something on paper for me to follow. I also want to do some more of my Row Quilt. I want this done soon! This is one of my priorities at this time.

I'll write again soon. Goodnight for now!




Leave a Reply.