I am a happy girl... I sat outside on my glider this morning and had my cup of tea. Yeah, it was a little on the cool side, even the girls (my 2 miniature dachshunds) were shivering a bit, but they are wimps anyway! They like to be warm. It was cool, not cold... there is a difference! I was watching these 'speed demons' race by my house, even though the speed limit is like 25 MPH. If I had a radar gun and a badge, I'd be rich! Anyway, getting back to my morning retreat... I was watching all the Robins in my neighbors' yards. They are so busy digging for worms. There is a lot of singing from the birds, as well. Spring is on the way! I am so happy about that.

Today, we must make a trip to State College for the church, and to go to Sam's Club. Then, I hope to come home, rest my back a bit, then maybe get to the sewing room for a spell. I haven't been sewing for what seems like forever, even though it may have been less than a week. I have to add borders to Mom's quilt, and put the blocks into rows, and add a border for Pop's. I haven't touched my UFO Row Quilt for months! I need to do that when I am done with these other 2 quilts. Actually, my UFO's didn't get done as I wanted them to in January & February... my little sewing elves must have went on vacation or on strike! My UFO pile is the same!

Brooke is still waiting for her heart transplant... her RSV virus is gone now... so she is set to go when they get the word. She has had many visitors, cards, gifts, etc, since she has been 'confined' to the hospital. She has been playing lots of Uno card games as well as the Sorry board game, with all her visitors. She is getting pretty good at both!

Cody & Jennifer came to stay Friday night. Jennifer & I are working on a Baby Shower gift for my niece, Gina, (Jennifer's cousin) that is due in late April. The shower is at the end of March. I am still collecting fabric for the baby quilt... I have one to go. I want to get that today, while in our travels over the mountain. Gina & Kirk has already seen the quilt design on paper that I did on my EQ5, but she would like to have the quilt at her shower to 'show it off', she says. I will work at getting the top done, if not have it finished by the end of March. I have 2 weeks from yesterday... I should be fine to get it completly done. But, my UFO that I mentioned previously, will be put aside once again! Oh well... the baby is top priority!

Going to close for now. I hope you all have lots of sunshine and warm temps today! Enjoy it! Spring is near! (And, I am doing my Snoopy Happy Dance!)




Leave a Reply.