Hi All! It is a quiet weather day, at present... don't know what Mother Nature has is store for us later today, or even into the week. I have been too busy with Cody, (our 4 year old grandson), church activities and family birthday celebrations these past 5 days... I was bummed I didn't make it to church yesterday, as my back was having it's normal fits with painful spasms... but today, seems to be a bit better and not so painful to move.

I am hoping to get to the sewing room a little today. I have all 5 of the block rows assembled... now to assemble the rows into the flimsie... My niece is getting quite anxious for her quilt. I am quite anxious for it to be DONE & GONE!! I want to start on something different for a change. I'll even settle for cleaning up my sewing room! But, I have a ton of things to do and make.

So... in closing, I'll just hope that you all have a great sewing week ahead of you!! And, I'll work on the same thing for me! As far as I know, it will be a quiet week for me, other than errands to do tomorrow

Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.