I tried to post my pictures last night, but the website was having issues that hindered my progress on that. Tonight, it seems to be working correctly, so I'll try my luck. Check out my gallery!

Today, I had to take a couple of elderly parishioners to their doctors appointments, which turned out to be very productive sewing time for me. I took 3 smaller items (placemats) that needed the binding hand-sewn down, one small wall hanging that needed the label sewn on, and my challenge project that also needs the final hand-sewing on the binding. I completed the first four items and started on the challenge binding while I waited. It was a good day! If I had stayed home, this sewing would not have been completed, so I am grateful for the down time I had today.

It looks like I'll be canning beets and green beans tomorrow!



Leave a Reply.