Whatever happened to this week? Sorry, I haven't posted, but, I guess I was busy with other things... well, we'll say that, so you folks do not think I am lazy and forgetful ;-)

Brooke is doing OK... still waiting for the transplant. But, they have her on several medications, and adding more... poor thing. I am sure she feels like a pincushion by now. Her Mom did get Brooke's hair washed a few days ago, so I am sure that helped Brooke to feel a bit better. Her appetite has returned. They were threatening a feeding tube for her. Thank God, they did not have to do it. So, it's a waiting game right now.

I went to the quilt shop today, to get fabric for the borders of Mom & Pop's quilts. Now, I just have to get busy! One top is sewn together, the other is laying on the design floor. I do need to sew that one, as my cleaning lady is coming tomorrow. She was to come earlier this week, but I moved her to Saturday. The guys were working in the downstairs bathroom here at the parsonage. I didn't think it would be smart to pay someone to clean, when 3 guys would be running through the house. And, believe me, guys working on a project, DO NOT take off their shoes! I'm not complaining... I'm stating facts!

Dennis' birthday is tomorrow... the big 50!! I'm not going to rub it in, because I hit the 50 thing 4 months ago! He never lets me forget about that. It's only another day!

Have a great night! I'm off to dreamland!




Leave a Reply.