I am sooooooo not ready for it to be November already. This summer just whizzed by me somehow. All I can hope for at this point is that I get to enjoy next summer. I do like the fall weather... the colors... the smells. I always loved raking the leaves, though I can no longer do that as I once did. So, I guess I'll set back and enjoy everyone else doing these things now.

I was in the sewing room today. I got the curtain fabric all ironed... all 12 plus yards of it! Man, I thought it would never end! I almost got a blister from holding the iron in my hand that long. And, I FOUND THE FABRIC FOR MY CURTAINS!!! YIPPEE!! I knew it was in the sewing room somewhere! So, I ran that through the washer & dryer, too... now it needs to be ironed. I think I'll give my hand a day to rest and tackle that tomorrow afternoon. TeeHee!

Then, we took supper to our daughters home... {Jennifer, Jon & grandson, Cody] and had a nice dinner with a good visit. Jon even fired up the fireplace... it was very nice & cozy!

H



Leave a Reply.