I no sooner got off the computer, updating my blog yesterday morning, when Dennis Said... we're going down the mountain. WHAT?, I asked! Have you seen the ice & snow on the roads, and you want to go to town?? He just says, 'it'll be alright', and I'm thinking, 'Yeah, right'! But, I got ready, and off we went. I did tease him about taking my pillows to put around me for extra airbags! But, thank God, we made it safely, to & from. We did what shopping we needed to do. He had to visit a parishioner that is not doing well in the hospital, and we went out for lunch/supper at Applebee's! One of my favorite places to eat. Besides, I received a gift card from the District Superintendent (Dennis' Boss), so we used that up. A friend had told me a couple of weeks ago that the Applebee's was going to close due to the economics. So, I did ask, and the employee's said no they weren't closing, so I was relieved!

Today, I had a doctor's appointment, my mammo, and a hair appointment. I also went to the local quilt shop to buy some sale fabric to make curtains for the sewing room and visited the folks. The curtains I will make to cover the shelves I have the fabric on, to protect it from sunlight & dust. And, I got extra of the same, to cover my ironing board.  And, if I have enough, I'll make seat covers for my sewing chair! Then, my sewing room will look wonderful! All matching! I can get these curtains done pretty quickly.  It's easy to do rod-pocket curtains.

Well, I had a big day today, and my back has been telling me about it, most of the day! Pain pills only do so much! So, I am headed upstairs, to rest on my heating pad for a bit. But, I'll most likely just go to bed. It's almost 7 PM. So, by the time I rest a little, it'll be bedtime anyway! I'm one of those people who go to bed early. But, I do watch TV there, and go to  sleep around 10 PM. Dennis usually turns the TV off, because I fall asleep with it on.

So, goodnight to all. In the morning, I'll be getting everything ready to go to the country home for the weekend! Just me, Moses (the kids' dog, whom I'll be dog-sitting), and my sewing machine! My dogs are staying home with Dennis as they do not like Moses! Understandably so, as my dogs are miniature dachshunds (Sadie & Sable), and Moses is a black lab who is huge! And, he'll be one in February, and is always wanting to play with my girls . My girls are 10 years old and small, and Moses doesn't understand that they are little when he tries to play with them, you get the picture... my girls are intimidated by his size. He does not hurt them at all. He just wants to play. My girls forgets how it is to be young!

Bye to all! I'll not write again till probably Monday, because Sunday when I get home... it'll be all about the Superbowl & watching the Steelers.

GO STEELERS!!




Leave a Reply.