I NEED TO SEW!!! Oh my, am I in withdrawal! HELP!! I need a clone to do what I need to do, so I can do what I want to do! That would be a perfect solution! I did get the family reunion business done today, and the invitations in the mail.... They are so late. Relatives are wondering if we're even having a family reunion at this point! If you are reading this... YES, WE ARE! Your invitation is in the mail!

I need to make a banner for Dennis' graduating Seminary class. When do I need it done... by June 27th! Oh boy, am I in trouble! It will hang from one of the two pulpits during graduation. Dennis asked me to do it, and I couldn't say no. I will say my prayers and do my best. All will work out, I am sure. With God's help, I'll have it done!

The second, (and final if I have anything to say about it), estate sale at the folks house will be this weekend. A lot of stuff went 2 weeks ago, but, oh my goodness, there is so much stuff! I didn't realize they had so much... otherwise I'd have had an auction! That way, the auctioneer does the work, and its over in one day! Everything is gone! Yes, the auctioneer would have to be paid, but to me... it would have been worth it!

After getting what things I wanted from Mom's into our home, has caused me to get rid of things myself, in order to make room for them. I have made a rule... for every new thing coming into the house, I must get rid of 2 things... so, for my antique sideboard in the dining room, I got rid of my corner computer desk & chair. For the new computer table, which is an antique secretary table/desk, I got rid of a small dresser, and my elliptical machine. The elliptical hurt my back when I used it... so it wasn't doing me any  good anyway. Now, for the antique treadle... I need to think of what I got rid of for that... maybe I'll have to think on that one a bit harder. Maybe I need to find two things for that... mmmmmmm... let me think on that. I'll get back to you on that.

OK... I am tired,





Leave a Reply.