The sentiment is the same, even though it is a couple of days late! I hope all of you had a very blessed Christmas with your family & friends. After church, we went to & spent Christmas Eve at our daughters house, so that we'd be there to watch our grandson open his treasures on Christmas morning. Jennifer made a wonderful brunch for all. We then spent the day vegging out, and watching movies, our usual tradition for the day. That way, Cody had the day to play with all his toys, etc. Later that afternoon, we got ready and went to Grandma's (Dennis' Mom's) house... then home. It was a grand day, indeed!

Today, I am cooking for some family members... I am looking forward to an afternoon of visiting and catching up with everyone. Probably another lazy day following lunch... but, that is alright with me!

Dennis' Uncle passed away on the 23rd... his funeral is tomorrow afternoon. Dennis is doing the service. His uncle has been sick for a long time... so he is finally at peace. And, what a wonderful Christmas Uncle Glen had... spending the day with our Lord! Can't get any better than that! I can rejoice for my Mom, too! She also, spent the day with the Lord. The first Christmas since she passed away in September... yeah... I had my melt-down moments on Christmas morning missing her & remembering that we have been together every Christmas morning/day since I moved here in 1975. Yeah... I miss my Mom.

So this week, we get to gear up for New Year's Eve!! We have invites to 2 friends homes... so, we will probably make the rounds to both throughout the evening. Though, we probably will be sleeping by mid-night... but, then again, there will be some in the neighborhood who will be out shooting their shotguns and most likely firecrackers at mid-night, so, on second thought, we won't be sleeping after all!

Have a great day!!



Leave a Reply.