I have been able to get a little sewing done this week... on and off... but sewing just the same. I am working on the scrappy 'Star Struck' from Bonnie Hunter. I am just making the blocks for now, since I need so many... when I get a lot done, then I'll worry about the rows! We are also doing this same block for our Guild Charity Quilts this year. I was getting tired of doing squares, rectangles and pinwheels... I figured we needed a change.  I am thinking I mentioned this before in a previous blog entry... sorry for repeating!

The wind is horrendous around here today! Dennis had to rescue the garbage cans earlier... they were headed down the street. I am waiting to see other flying objects... being the outdoor toys of the next-door neighbor kids. Could get interesting! Reminds me of the hurricanes when I lived in South Florida! Thank God I wasn't there for Andrew in 1992... [I think that was the year]. I guess we are in for the cooler/colder temps now... summer is definitely gone, Fall is all but gone and winter is approaching at record speeds, it seems! I was looking through last years blog entries, and we had snow in mid-October... BRRRRR! I think it is going to repeat it this October! The leaves are changing... not as good [bright & vivid] as I have seen in the past, but they are still pretty. I do love the colors of Fall.




Picture



Leave a Reply.