The Lenten and Easter season is always so busy for us clergy folks, and that is preceded by a very busy Advent & Christmas, so, come the day after Easter, we head on vacation!! And, it is always a very welcomed vacation for us!!

We went camping in a cabin at one of the local State Parks. The cabins have heat & electricity, so it is really very nice! I read 2-1/2 books, and worked on 3 quilt projects while there. Hubby went for hikes on the trails, until he blew out his knee on one of his treks. He is not sure what he did, but it swelled up like a baseball, and bruised badly. The bruising has traveled down his leg since that event. He went to the dr. yesterday, and even the dr. is baffled as to what went on with it. Hubby can walk on his leg, etc... only hurts if he presses where it was swollen... Anyway, I took a quilt to start, but was undecided on the pattern to use, so, I put that particular project aside, and worked on another quilt I have in progress. I did a wall hanging, and a octagonal table quilt, too. Now, to get those layered and quilted. I can say, that it was a very productive week.

The weather was a little crazy... for several days, it was beautiful... sunny & warm! Then Friday, we set around the campfire, sipping hot chocolate while it snowed! But, this is typical PA April weather...

Cody came to camp on Thursday night, after his soccer practice. He stayed till Saturday night and had a wonderful time... other than ending up with a head cold. I think he got that doing his soccer practice in the rain, and then the change of weather on Friday. But, hopefully he will recover soon and it won't develop into anything more with his asthma, etc.

I'll check in again soon, hopefully, with some postcard pictures, and the quilty projects, too. In the past 2 months, I have done a lot of the postcards swaps... Spring, Easter, Butterflies, flowers, etc... I have a lot of pictures to post!

Till we chat again... I hope all of you have a great day!!!

Chris in PA
PS... Below are pictures of Papa & Cody cooking lunch at camp!

Papa & Cody cooking hot dogs at camp!




Leave a Reply.