I am excited to see what we get tonight & tomorrow! Though, I am not excited to get the ice... I'd rather have 2 feet of snow instead!  But, I pray everyone who has to be on the roads are extra cautious for themselves and for others! Me... I am staying at home! It's going to be a great day to sew, sew, sew!! I do have Christmas presents to work on, not to mention charity quilts! Though, they are always a constant activity for me! I do need to work on the PIG (Project In a Grocery sack) that was sent to me to finish... That MUST be done by January 1st!! Always something to do here!

I did go & buy 1 Christmas present yesterday... for Dennis. We usually do not exchange between us. Our normal has been getting something for the house or something we both can use. I am not fully convinced that this gift will stay, or be returned to the store before Christmas... we'll see.  Dennis would like it & use it, but... I haven't decided. The other gifts will come eventually! I don't have a clue as to what they may be. I still need to get the Christmas cards done & out in the mail! Somehow, I have gotten out of my routine to have them in the mail on Black Friday... I'll need to work on that next year!

Hope everyone's Christmas preparations are going well!


Picture



Leave a Reply.