I have been busy doing many things these past 2 weeks. I have spent time in the sewing room, have helped others strip the wallpaper off the parsonage dining room walls, [which is NOT fun!!], among many other things.

The work in the sewing room has produced many postcards which I will post pictures later, some coasters and a table runner for the church bazaar, [which was yesterday], and some tidying up. Dennis has finished my new cabinet, and it has been placed in the sewing room. I will get a picture and post it. But, I love it!! Now, I must finish purging things that does not fit in the room!!! And, I have more postcards to make and get in the mail. And, I have decided to use flannel as batting in Gina's king-sized string quilt, so I need to get that done and out of here.

With this week being Holy Week, next week being vacation, and tax day being April15th, I am thinking my schedule will be very full this week because I want the taxes done before we leave for vacation. So, that means lots of receipts to be working through this week! YUCK!! I tell myself every year, that I won't be doing this next year, but every year it happens. I need to find a new system and stick with it!! Any ideas anyone??

OK... I am going to bed... so I will be ready for tomorrow!

Picture



Leave a Reply.