According to the temperatures and snow we have had here in central PA... I am beginning to wonder. We just got home from watching our grandsons first soccer game, and we froze!! BRRRR!! I really wish the warm weather returns soon!! But, the soccer game went well. I think our team won... but, it is Pee-Wee soccer, so who cares who won. All of the kids on both sides did very well. Cody ended up with another stomach cramp at the end of the game. I remember when I was younger how those things hurt like crazy!! I felt bad because there is nothing you can do for him to stop his pain or his fears. It does scare him when it happens. Hey... he is only 4 years old! I'd be scared too!

I have been getting into the sewing room a little almost everyday lately... I like that a lot!! I am now working on some wall hangings, I am making 6 of them. One for me and the other 5... we'll see. I want to sell them as we need some extra money for car repairs. Hubby's car is killing us. Last month the repair bill was around $300... this month $579... we can't afford much more! If we could afford a car payment, we'd have a new car for him tomorrow!! I just hope that this is the end of it!!

Well, I am going to bed early tonight. I am tired and cold. I need to snuggle under some warm quilts and watch a movie!

Pleasant Quilty Dreams to ALL!!

Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.