This is great... we are getting snow here in the east... It is blustery due to the wind... and I recommend that if you don't need to go anywhere... by ALL means... STAY HOME! Tomorrow is another day!

Me, I'm going up to the sewing room. Yes... still working on the king-size scrappy quilt... I am really ready for this one to be done! I have worked on it long enough.

Went to the doctors this morning, and both of us are fine. Dennis' cholesterol went up some more... I guess I'm going to force him to eat healthier and exercise more. That's a good one coming from me... I can't do much in the way of exercising myself due to my back... but I can cheer him on! But, I am cooking healthier. I downloaded a bunch of recipes from www.eatbetteramerica.com, and what I have cooked so far is very tasty! I can't remember if I had said before in a previous posting, that I went back to Weight Watchers also. I  had picked up 10 pounds that I want to get rid of! That came because of the very stressful past year and not eating properly. Now that things are getting better in the stress area, that weight is coming OFF!! I REFUSE to go & buy new clothes at a larger size!

Well... I am wasting good sewing time... so, I am going to close for now.

Let it SNOW!!!
Picture



Leave a Reply.