Yesterday, I was in the sewing room, putting binding on some UFO's that got stalled for one reason or another. So, later yesterday afternoon & evening, I was setting and hand stitching those bindings down. I have one quilt, 2 table runners, and 2 wall hangings... I did get one table runner finished (which had to be hand quilted, which I did that also) , and one half way done (binding)... so, I will be busy on the rest while setting and watching TV for my evenings this weekend. I am anxious to get back to the sewing room today, if possible. But, it will only be for a short time today. We must go & visit the folks at the personal care home (Mom)  & nursing home (Pop), and then go pick up Cody. He will be staying overnight with us tonight. And, there will be NO sewing after he gets here, at least at the machine.  I am also working on Yo-Yo's, in my spare time.

The temps here are below zero... a real deep freeze. The water pipes are freezing in the downstairs bathroom. I have ruined my hair dryer by using it to thaw the pipes... I wanted another one anyway. I'll have to stop at Wally World when we go get Cody.

I did get my Christmas tree down today. I hated to do it, because I love it! Christmas is my favorite... it comes and goes too quickly!

I think I am going to go upstairs... it's warmer up there. Downstairs is too cold and drafty.

Bye for now!

Stay warm and have a good day!




Leave a Reply.