Yes, you read that right, you do not need to adjust your monitor... We are having snow right now, also.  A very good day to be in the sewing room. I was there, until a neighbor came down & needed my help... so I did get pulled away for a while. But, I am going back. I am cutting up strips, depleting my stash of fabric. Actually, the stash won't count as depleting until I start using the strips (called Strings)... But, I am getting ready for a quilting marathon... and it helps to have the fabric already cut beforehand. Next weekend, we (the Stashbusters group) are having a 'Stay-at-home Retreat'... and I am joining in! It will be crock pot soup for the meals, and Dennis will be on his own! Today, while going through fabric that was given to me, I found some panel type fabric... so I made that into a top. (Cutting it apart, adding sashing & a border). I am layering it now, and it will be ready to be tied by the guild at next meeting in February. So, I am off once again, to finish this charity quilt, so Ta-Ta for now. I'll post pictures when I am done. And, my plans for the retreat next week include... everything for me! I have several kits upstairs, laying on a pile just waiting for me to do them... I say it is time to dig in!




Leave a Reply.