I even went out on the front porch with a cup of hot tea, and set in my glider as I watched the world go by! It was fabulous! The temps were probably near or over 60 degrees, quite a change from the zero degree temps of only a few weeks ago! Though, I am loving this reprieve, I know it is not here to stay.  I also swept the leaves off the front porch, quite an accumulation from the winter winds! And to think, there is not one tree on the parsonage property. I am grateful to my neighbors who share theirs with me!

In the sewing department... I put the handle/strap on a purse that I made over the weekend, re-covered my big ironing board, folded more fabric to put on the shelves, cut out the blocks/pieces for a quilt top, though, I do need to get some matching background fabric for it. I was looking around through my stash, but what I have that matches, I do not have enough of. Oh well, I'll run to the shop on Friday, I guess. I want to get back to my Row Quilt, maybe tomorrow.

Yesterday & today, I am feeling really tired. And, my medication adds to that, too. I did not sleep well last night, and was awaken by 2 ladies in distress at 6 AM. They had a flat tire, and pulled off the road in front of the church.  After I went out to see if there was anything I could do, a man stopped to help them. God always sends the angels when they are needed! The ladies were on there way again in 15 minutes!

I am getting my snowmen decorations put away, little by little. I did get out my Valentine wall hangings on Monday. Nothing like waiting till the last minute. I am making new wall hangings for Spring. I'll be getting those out next. Two are ready, but I need to finish abut a yard of hand-stitching the binding on the third one. It won't take long to finish. Jennifer put in a request last Saturday, for a new one, also. I'll get busy on that soon. I can have it done in a day.

Well, I'm going to close. I think I will turn in early! It's almost 8 PM. It's been a long day. Goodnight all!




Leave a Reply.