This rain and cold temps are getting to me... Would someone please inform 'Mother Nature' that the first day of summer is SUNDAY!!! Do I sound down? YUP... I am!

I need to go to my sewing room and get refreshed! I am working on a banner for Dennis. He needs it for Seminary.  I have the pattern done... thank God! I cut out all the pieces from iron-on fusible last night... but after I slept on that idea... I am leaning now toward freezer paper & fabric glue, then sewing it down.  I am thinking that is the better way to go with this. So, that means drawing the pattern... again... on freezer paper, and cutting it out... again... but, in the long run... it'll be worth it. I do have to thank my friend (who has a surveying company), for helping me enlarge the original to the size I needed & copying it onto the larger paper.  That was a tremendous help! Did I tell you I need to have this done by next Sunday, June 28th? YUP... I'm in the crunch zone! It'll be OK... once I can find some 'uninterrupted' time in the sewing room. I need to get one of those 'DO NOT DISTURB' signs. But, actually, the sewing room is small, and if I close the door  to put the sign out... I think I'll get a little claustrophobic in there... It is really small! And, I am not claustrophobic...

OK... so, I'd better get on with my day. I awoke with a migraine, and took my meds for that. The pain is gone but now I am left with the 'hangover' part.  I need to go take a nap to sleep that off, then, I'll be good to go!




Leave a Reply.