We have arrived home this evening all safe & sound. We were in Lancaster, PA, at the Bishop's Retreat. This is 3-days away from the normal hustle & bustle for Pastor's and their wives. We had a great time, but, as always, I am glad to be home, too. I did enjoy the 'no cooking' part of this retreat. All that was missing was my sewing machine! Tuesday afternoon during our free-time, Dennis & I did scoot over to Intercourse, and Paradise, PA, and visited several quilt shops, etc. I was surprised that no fabric jumped out at me, screaming at me to take it home! Though, I did buy some baby fabric, (fat quarters), and a half yard of another baby fabric. The half yard was the minimum, and they didn't have that particular fabric in a fat quarter. I do have plans for these though. I had just found out that a dear friend's daughter is expecting their first child. So, I'll be making a small item when I send my congratulations along. Baby fabric is something that I do not have in the sewing room... it's a wonder... I thought I had everything in there, but the kitchen sink ;-)

I am still planning my 'stay-at-home' sewing retreat this weekend, and have already put the message & memo out to Dennis. Just for fun, I am going to make a sign (probably several) and post around the house and on the sewing room door, stating something along the line of, "Interrupt at your own risk!' Though, I don't want to be too strict, because when Dennis has to interrupt me, he usually brings me a cup of hot tea as a peace offering! He's so sweet! I will also get to sew next weekend, too. How lucky am I? I'll have to find some more projects to do!

Well, I am off to bed, with my night cap (Hot tea!!) I'll definitely sleep good tonight being back in my own bed. Though, I did sleep well at the resort. Nice beds & pillows there!




Leave a Reply.