And, may it be a Blessed one for you!

Christmas has come & gone, though, my tree is still up and will remain until mid to late January. I love my tree now that I have time to actually enjoy it. The preparations for Christmas keeps me too busy to appreciate the beauty of the tree. So, I take time to do that in January.

Christmas was a great one for our family. Our son, Scott has moved home from Washington State (He also lived in Oregon prior to that). But, I am a happy Mom, having my kids nearby. When Cody got up Christmas morning and checked out the tree with the gifts, he told me, "Mimi, I think Santa unloaded his sleigh!" LOL... Ahhhh... to be 5 again with all the magic of Christmas morning! But, I am grateful now to watch it through Cody's eyes. It is a magical time of year... my favorite holiday. First, because God sent His Son to us as our Savior... secondly, it's the time for family to gather & share with each other.

I am PLEASED to announce.... (ta-daaaah!) ... My (knitted) Fireside Socks are completed! I finished them last night. I haven't taken them off, yet! They are so cozy & warm! I did have to get on YouTube to refresh my mind with some of the steps involved in doing the heel. But, all in all, I enjoyed making them. I am excited about starting the next pair! I have also posted pictures in my knitting folder of the hat & scarf I made. A picture of the socks is there, too.  I have also made about 6 dishcloths. Though, I didn't take pictures of them. But, I did share some of them with family members for Christmas presents, and I kept some for myself. I have been buying up the cotton yarn, in various colors, to make more! I even bought a book last week that has about 12 different patterns for the dishcloths. I can't wait to start them!

Today, will be a day of laziness, relaxing, and some visiting this afternoon with friends. We will be going to Jennifer & Jon's for supper, having the traditional pork, sauerkraut and hot dogs! And, will probably watch a movie and visit afterward. It will be a great day, indeed!

May God be with you throughout 2011!!

Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.