The New Year has begun... what is on your goal list for this year?? I have thought about it a little... I am not sure what I'd like to accomplish for the year 2010. Sure, I have dreams and wishes... but, I am trying to prioritize and get things in prospective. I'll pray & think about it some more... I am confident that God will guide me in the direction He sees fit for me to travel.

I have begun another quilt... my niece, Gina, has been asking for a couple of years now for a king sized quilt. Yes, she has a twin sized that I gave her for her high school graduation, but, that doesn't hardly even touch covering a king sized bed! I am doing a scrappy string quilt. I estimated I need 35 blocks. I have 6-1/2 of them done... so, I have a ways to go. I love doing strings blocks though... and I really need to use up some scraps out of the drawer. I could probably make at least 10 of them with what I have cut... most likely more than that! These blocks I am doing on a rectangle foundation, so the finished block will be like a diamond. Then, I will put black sashing around that... at least, that is the color I am leaning toward right now. Black helps to frame all the different colors in the scrappy quilts. Maybe if I could find a dark solid green... I'll have to check out the Kona cottons.

Well, have to run out in this bitter cold to deliver some food. A friend passed away last night... so, I am taking some things in for the family. I am warming up the car as I type this blog entry... BRRRRRRR!!! And, the wind is probably putting the temps down to about zero or below on the 'wind chill factor'.

Happy New Year to ALL!! May God bless you throughout 2010!
Picture



Leave a Reply.