The trick-or-treaters started here about 5 PM though, the numbers have tapered off a bit now that it has gotten dark outside. I still have a few treats to give out. What I don't get rid of tonight will go to Sunday School with me tomorrow... so there will be nothing left here!

Hubby just went out the door, dressed as Moses... he went over to our church next door to help out a little at the Pumpkin Party there. I am not sure just how long he will keep the mask on... I took a picture, I'll post it below.

The shop hop trip with Judy was a great success... we had a blast as usual, got to catch up a lot with each others lives as we drove to & from Mifflinburg. It is always fun to go to Verna's. She is such a hoot to visit with... and always helpful. I got the fabric I needed for the curtains, bought some hand towels to applique a chicken or rooster on to for my kitchen. I bought 2 more, figuring I could applique something on them for the upcoming church bazaar. I also bought fabric to finish a PIG I had received through Stashbusters... I know we are to use our stash... but the blocks I received were made from Christmas fabrics... and I knew I didn't have much of that! It doesn't matter... it's going to be donated to the local cancer center, and whoever gets it will enjoy it, I'm sure! I also bought a pre-quilted 'cheater' quilt top and binding fabric. This quilt will be donated to a 7 month old baby we know that has a disease that is a mile long and hard to pronounce, let alone remember. She has undergone several surgeries, having her legs amputated from the knees down along with both of her hands. Hopefully, they will not have to amputate her extremities any higher than they already have. But, please... keep this baby, her Mom, and her extended family, in your prayers. They have been through quite an ordeal, and have a long road yet to travel.

I have begun washing up the fabric I bought today, in preparation in making the curtains for Jennifer. Dennis will be busy this week, so I'll have lots of time to sew, with no interruptions from him. I think I'll screen the phone calls, letting the answering machine earn it's keep! I also have fabric to make curtains for myself here at the parsonage. I need to wash & dry it also... but when I went upstairs to get it, it is no where to be found. I moved it at some point, from where I had it... so, now I really need to go & search to find it. It is there... I know it is... the question is where!

So, I guess I am still retreating, even though I am not actually sewing... but, I am still doing quilty things. So, I guess that counts.

I hope all of you reading this have a great night!

Don't forget to turn your clocks BACK tonight!
Picture












Here is Moses...




Leave a Reply.