Picture
I hope everyone reading this had a great 4th of July today. We enjoyed church this morning, then on to a small family picnic. It was great to be able to set around and visit. Then, our son-in-law had to go bale more of his hay, so we got to spend time with our grandson, which is always a treat. Though, he wasn't feeling up to par today... he was around too much hay yesterday (he has allergies & asthma), and today, he was wheezing and had a hard time breathing at times. It was not his dad's fault. An uncle was letting Cody help, who was unaware of his allergies/asthma. His dad found out later. So, breathing treatments and meds, for a few days for Cody. Hopefully, that will open up his airway without having to go to the doctor for steroids.

I did get to sew today for a little while. I am adding the log cabin strips to my star blocks.  I did take a picture of one, so I could post it on here. I'll attach it at the bottom. Tomorrow, I want to sew as much as I can. I have no plans  to go anywhere until tomorrow evening. So, I should be able to get a lot accomplished on the blocks.

Well, I am ready for a hot cup of tes out on my porch, to unwind a little from my day. It is such a comfortable night outside. We can hear firecrackers off in the distance, and there is not very much traffic flying by our house. So, it will be a great night to set outside for a bit.

Happy Stitching,

Chris in PA 
Picture
This block is from the Quilt In A Day pattern, "Orion's Star". I have 20 to make for my queen sized quilt. And, a correction...The fabric is Moda's 'Flag Day Farm' line. I said it wrong in an earlier posting. The blocks will look scrappy because I am using a jelly roll for the strips.




Leave a Reply.