Hello All,

Well, I got about half of the apples canned. I cannot claim all the credit, Dennis did help. The kitchen here in the parsonage is not a 'canning kitchen', so we took everything over to the church next door. They have a huge 10 burner stove and lots of counter space. The stove is gas, so that cut down on a LOT of time! We did 2 batches, which is 14 quarts. I think I am going to do the rest of these apples into applesauce today. We can always go back to the fruit farm for more. I need to do about 2 or 3 more batches of apples, (14 to 21 quarts), so I have enough for this year coming. I love to bake apple pies! And, some of the parishioners love it when I bake them for the church dinners!

Cody is coming today. We are getting ready to go 'rescue' him from daycare. He doesn't know we are coming to get him today. So, he'll be so surprised when I walk through the door in his classroom. I love it when his little face just lights up! Then, he comes running!

I never did make it to the sewing room yesterday. The apples did me in. But, no problem. The sewing machine is always set-up and ready for me, no matter when I get there. And, I'll never have to worry about running out of projects to do. I could be home bound for a year, and still have projects in my sewing room to complete. Hey, that is what being a quilter is all about. I am currently trying to work on my scrap pile. I have recently made a quilt for the Cancer Center, and that never put a dent into my scrap pile! I could keep going and make about 100 of those quilts! I think I will! But, all in good time. Only problem is, I'll always have scraps because I am always working on one project or another! Oh well, someone will always be warm with the quilts I make from those scraps!

I hope everyone has a great day! I know I will, as 'My Boy' will be here until his Mom & Dad come and get him sometime tomorrow! It's Mimi time!!




Leave a Reply.