I am just going to take a few minutes to say hello to all who may be reading this today. I do hope you are having a great Monday!

Today, on my to-do list is the never-ending laundry, and to be in my sewing room sewing in between the laundry loads. I have a lot to do in the sewing room. I buy kits at a friends quilt shop, and got to looking around, and realized just how many I have accumulated!! GEEZ!!! There is a thing of having too much... I think I am almost there!!

I continue to work on the quilt for my niece... I am hoping to GET IT DONE today!!  I will post pictures once I get the flimsie (top) together. Then, I think I am going to knot it because of it's size. I will have to make a trip to Joann's for Warm-n-Natural. At least that won't fall apart when it is washed, and will be just fine with knotting the quilt.

I am going to layer a charity quilt, and machine quilt it on my DSM. I was supposed to have it done by January 31st... OOPS!!

I am also going to concentrate on getting my UFO list done for 2010. I clean out my sewing room, writing down all the things that is started, etc... Then, as I complete them, they get crossed off. I know I have about 10 items that I have been carrying over for the last couple of years... NOT GOOD! I need to work on those first, or give them away to be finished by someone else!!

I need to be thinking of what items I will be making to enter into the local county fair come late July. It sounds like I am wishing my spring/summer away already, and it is not even here yet!

We got about 16 inches of snow last week in that snowstorm the swept over the east coast. I am loving it! I guess we are to get more snow this week, but I haven't heard of any predictions of how many inches yet. It can snow until the end of February... then I want sunshine & heat... and lots of it!

I'll close for now... being here is keeping me away from the things I need to do!



Leave a Reply.