I started retreating today... I worked on and finished a flimsy using Bonnie Hunter's Scrappy Star's pattern. Our guild is using the pattern this year... I thought we could use a break from our usual 'Bricks and Blocks', "Turning Twenty", 'Pinwheels', etc. The flimsie looks really great. I will be pleased with the one I am making for myself... though it will be much bigger, of course.  Knowing me... I'll probably give it away when I am done with it anyway! But... maybe not, we'll see.

I also got to digging around in my sewing room and found more leftover blocks from my butterfly quilt that I made several years ago. So, I am constructing these blocks into another charity quilt for the cancer center. This will make the second charity quilt from the leftovers... I really got carried away! Though, I am not cutting the blocks as I did for the butterflies... I am leaving them so they look like flowers. I will post pictures on Sunday... So you can see all my weekend brags.

I did quit early this afternoon from sewing... my neice [Dana] came and was looking through family pictures for a school project. She is doing a documentary on my Pop, (her grand-pap).  nd, Dana LOVES my apple pies, so since she was coming, I made her a pie, also. She can take that back to college with her... if there is any left by Sunday. Then, Dennis offered to take me to dinner. And, I wasn't passing that up!

Tomorrow, Judy & I will be taking a little trip to the quilt shop. I am looking for homespun for curtains. I think I wrote about this in my blog yesterday, so, I won't bore you with the repeat! We always have a great time when we get together, unfortunately, those times are too few and far between!

OK... it's going on 10 PM... time for a cup of hot tea with honey & bed.

I am looking forward to sewing again tomorrow when I get back from the quilt shop. Until then, I'll be dreaming of 'what I can make next!!'

Have a great night all!
Picture



Leave a Reply.