Today was supposed to be my day in the sewing room, but it never happened for several reasons of which I will not bother you with. Tomorrow, my cleaning lady will be here bright & early, so I might have a chance to do a little sewing before I'll need to leave for a lunch meeting. I think I'll spend the rest of tonight looking over my patterns & fabrics, so I'll have an idea of what I would like to do in the morning.

I started making Zucchini Bread this afternoon, but Dennis has taken over... my back was giving me a lot of fits, so I took a pill and laid down after getting the first 2 loaves in the oven. I must have really zonked out because I never heard the timer beeping when they were done, and didn't hear Dennis mixing up the second batch. I still feel very tired, so I'm off to bed early tonight.

I'll write more tomorrow and maybe I'll have some new project pictures to brag about!



Leave a Reply.