I am working on a hand-sewn quilt top I received yesterday... that is, I am taking it apart and re-sewing it with the machine... and, I am not sure it is going to work at all. The fabric, or at least some of it, is NOT cotton, very slippery and fraying, and the other fabric may be cotton, but it is so thin/lightweight. I will do my best, with what I was given, and hope all works out well.

I also received a bag of 51 valentine heart blocks from another lady... these, I am going to be working on next. I have been playing a little, laying them out, and trying to come up with a plan. Most of the hearts are Red & White... I am thinking some blue sashing, making it a nice patriotic quilt. There are also some of the hearts with black backgrounds... these, I think I'll sash them with red. I am not sure of how many of the black blocks there are... I'll have to check that out before I go further with my ideas. I'll make a lay-up on my EQ5.

That's another thing, I need to upgrade to EQ6. And, my quilting buddy Judy & I want to take a class or two on working on the EQ6 computer program. There is a lot on my EQ5 that I know I am missing out on, so that means that EQ6 has even more!! I will check it out online at www.electricquilt.com, to see how much that is going to cost me. But, it will be well worth it!

OK... enough chat tonight...






Leave a Reply.