It's one of those nights that I can't sleep. Dennis & Cody are sleeping, so I can't go to the sewing room either. So, I will be having a cup of tea while surfing the internet a bit, and catching up on some blogs, including mine!

I have made some more fabric postcards. These things are so easy to do, and very nice to share with my friends. I made 2 for the Valentine's Swap on Stashbusters, and put those in the mail yesterday. One is going to Australia, the other to South (maybe North) Carolina, I can't remember. I will be receiving one from the UK, and one from here in the states. I am anxious to see them. They may give me some more ideas when I make some more of them! I have only ever received one of these postcards in the mail. And, I am not that familiar with them, and what all you can use in making them. I am sure the possibilities are endless!

We went to see the folks today. Both are doing fine, but Pop was a bit down and teary. That is so rare! I think he is realizing that his recovery from his recent surgery is not going to give him the results 'HE' was expecting. Mom has gotten to the point now, that she is not eating very well with Pop gone.  He always encouraged her at mealtime. The doctor has advised the home to give her Ensure, to help boost her nutrition. I am hoping that the nurses can get her to drink it. I took her for a short walk today while we were there, just to get her up & moving as much as possible. She does wander around the hallways, and out for her meals. I think she is actually getting more exercise with Pop not being there. He always kept them mostly in their room; he watched TV, she slept in her chair.

OK, I'm going to close for now. My tea is ready. Then, I'll try to go back to bed and sleep. Cody will be up at 6 AM... so I'd better get some sleep while I can. Cody is used to getting up at that time for daycare everyday... he is not old enough to know he should sleep in on Saturdays!





Leave a Reply.