Brooke is doing extremely well with her recovery. Her health is progressing well. They have even kicked her out of Cardiac ICU and put her back on the regular cardiac floor.  That is a step in the right direction. I am not sure of the time line that she must remain in the hospital post-transplant, but, she is more comfortable in this room, and that will help.

Cody went home yesterday afternoon about 3 to 4 PM... after that, I crashed on the couch to watch some movies and to rest my back. My intention was to rest a bit and then go to the sewing room. Needless to say, the only thing I saw was the back side of my eyelids! I guess Cody me out more than I thought! But, here I am awake at 4 AM, though I am still yawning & tired. I am waiting for my hot tea to finish while I type here. After I have  a cup, I am going to try to go back to sleep for a while. I wonder if there is anything on TV besides info-mercials at this time of the day?

When I do decide to wake up... I have to run the fabric for the baby quilt (must be finished by next Sunday) through the rinse cycle and dryer, then press it. Then, I must get busy on the cutting & sewing! It will be a Drunkard Path variation. I can't wait to see it finished. It looks beautiful on my design plan on EQ5.  I'll start the process after church today!

Well, tea is done. Going to close for now. Hopefully, I can catch a few more Z's, too!




Leave a Reply.