It has been about a week since I posted last... I can't believe that the time has passed by so quickly!

So, in the sewing area, today, I received a PIG (Project In Grocery Sack) in the mail. It is a hand-sewn flimsie, which needs some help to become a pretty quilt for someone in need. So, I am taking it apart, row by row, and re-sewing the blocks together by machine.  It will take time & patience to complete this, but, that is fine. The fabric that was used, is not the typical 100 % cotton. But, I think it will be fine once it is redone. I will machine quilt it on my DSM. It will be donated to the cancer center when it is completed and washed.

Gina's quilt is still waiting to be layered (batting & backing). I need to call a friend before I proceed. Maybe she will machine quilt it for me on her HQ 16. That would be much easier than me trying to do it on my DSM. We'll see.

I want to get on with some spring and summer items... I need to look at some of my old magazines to get some new ideas! Then, if I don't have fabric in the stash to accommodate the need, I'll go to the quilt shop and get it.

My brother sent me some beautiful pictures of Colorado with the snow. They are absolutely breath-taking! I'll post them below for you to see. These are the views he gets to look at everyday from his windows or porches. Very nice!

OK... not much else to say tonight... Talk to you again soon!

Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.