Yesterday was my birthday! But, I am NOT getting older! I figure all the kids are just catching up to me. Somehow, I know that doesn't cut it with reality, but, in my world...IT WORKS FOR ME!!!

I did get to spend some time in the sewing room yesterday, but, I should've stayed out. Nothing went as planned! I am working on the fabric postcards for the upcoming exchanges and I was trying to be a little more artsy & creative... I guess, that is just NOT me!! So, I am going to resort to what I know & like!

I am preparing for the Thanksgiving holiday. Thank God, my cleaning lady comes Wednesday... that is one thing I don't have to worry about! But, I am not stressed about anything really concerning Thursday... I am looking forward to it!

This weekend, I'll be participating in the virtual sewing retreat with Susan Round, (www.susanround.com) and looking forward to it! I hope to get SOMETHING done, as in completed!



Leave a Reply.