It seems that my updates on my blog have happened on Monday nights lately... I would really like to write in my blog daily, so, I'll have to work on that. Life gets in the way sometimes, and I have gotten into the Facebook thing... which is probably a waste of time, but, I enjoy some of the games and keeping up with my friends & family. My time on Facebook has decreased since the weather has changed. Maybe when it gets really nice outside, I'll be spending no time on the computer.

I am in the process of making some (6 to be exact) door quilts.... one for me & 5 to sell. Right now, I am tracing/cutting the fusible patterns, and will get into the fabric probably tomorrow. Though, I'll only have the morning to play in the sewing room. We have reservations for a banquet dinner tomorrow night with our fellow Pastors. I am not sure who is coming, but I hope to connect with some of my Preacher-Wife friends.  It will be a fun evening!

I went out today to do a little shopping. I was looking for some dressier type spring shirts with sleeves. I am sooooooooo not into all these bright-bold-gaudy type retro prints that seem to be everywhere! Teal-blues with browns... pinks with browns... etc... YUCK!!! Doesn't anyone sell normal clothing anymore?? Even the dresses are like that... I guess I'll wait to shop at Macy's. They have more of a selection... at least around here anyway. I did find a few shirts and a pair of brown dress pants. Any color than black dress pants are almost obsolete here. Why?? I don't have a clue! So, since they had a pair [brown] in my size, I figured I had better scoop them up!

Our son who lives in Oregon sent some really nice photos of the beaches over the weekend. He was riding the dunes in his SUV... having fun with his friends. I really miss him, but, he is happy. Maybe someday he'll move back, but maybe not. Time will tell...
I do hope the economy picks up soon as his job has been sporadic of late. Working maybe one or two days a week. No one can pay bills with paychecks like that, so I hope things pick up soon for his sake. I know a lot of other people are in the same predicament... so I am praying for everyone!

Time for bed...

Have pleasant quilty dreams!!

Chris in PA

I am posting the Oregon Beach & Dunes pictures from my son... Absolutely beautiful!!



Leave a Reply.