Today was a misty rain day... I didn't get to watch the news tonight to see if the weather was going to change anytime soon, though, back to the sunny days of last week would be nice!

Didn't make it to the sewing room over the weekend or today for that matter. Today was filled with a funeral for a friend, banking, a few errands, then home to crash on the couch till dinner. With dinner over now, I am really considering going to bed early. I feel just worn out.

I have been getting the beautiful little gems (fabric postcards) from my online swap group... the ones I am getting puts the ones I sent out to shame!! These ladies obviously have been making them much longer than I have been, and their cards show it! I will take pictures this week, and get my postcard gallery updated. Wait till you see them... I really love them all!

Dennis got his Pastor's office carpeted on Saturday, and all the items from his office were packed in the kitchen. The office items are slowly making their way back to the office... I'll be glad when I can actually see my table-top again and be able to set in the kitchen chairs. Saturday is work day here at the parsonage... I will have helpers coming to finish with the stripping of the wall paper off the dining room walls, and some of the guys will be tearing up and replacing some of the laminate flooring that was damaged when the dishwasher decided to leak everywhere a few weeks ago. I am happy to say, the dishwasher has been replaced with a new one, and things should be back in order by Holy Week. Maybe I can even get the dining room painted by then, too! Won't that be nice.

OK... I am going to call it a day. Thanks for checking in with me!

Chr



Leave a Reply.