In case you didn't already know.... ONE WEEK UNTIL THANKSGIVING!! And, 36 MORE DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!! OH NO!!! Let get busy! And that includes ME!!

I have been working on some fabric postcards for some upcoming swaps. I am getting inspiration and ideas from looking at old Christmas Card fronts. (I cut old card fronts, all occasions,  into 4 X 6 postcards for mailing to friends). One of my ways I recycle! Anyway... I went through all of them last night, and came up with some more cute ideas. I need to make 6 fabric postcards, and I want to do 6 different ones, instead of all 6 the same. I have 2 finished.. . 4 to go!

I coffee stained more muslin the other day, and threw it in the dryer. Now, hopefully today, I can get that ironed & start on Jennifer's curtains. The muslin is for the curtain linings. TMy plan is to do them all, and take them out one day when she is at work and hang them for her. Of course, I'll probably have to wash the windows first! That's OK... they are tilt-in ones! The best kind! I will also have to remove the mini-blinds, but, that will be a pleasure! I'll be happy to throw those away! Dennis will help, I am sure. He'll have to do the climbing!

OK... Time for tea! I haven't had my first cup yet this morning!! I am in withdrawal!!



Leave a Reply.