Yup... a good day to stay inside, that is for sure! So far today, I have went to church (my niece came & went with me), which she stayed for lunch so we got to visit a bit and catch up. And, I have been playing on the computer updating one thing or another, and checking emails. Dennis suggested we go for ice cream, then went in, laid on the couch and went to sleep... so much for ice cream... Oh well... I really don't need it... I am into my first week of weight watchers, (my jeans used to be held up with a belt... unfortunately, that is no longer the case!)... I am a lifetime member of WW, having worked hard in obtaining my goal weight about 8 years ago. So, I did good in maintaining it, but the last year with taking care of Mom & Pop, etc., instead of taking care of me, has caught up with me and brought with it 10 pounds! So, I am on a mission to get rid of that. I refuse to go & buy larger clothes!

Yesterday, I had some time in the sewing room. I am still working on a scrappy quilt for my Niece & Kirk. I have 20 of the 35 needed blocks done, so at least I am past the halfway mark. I will be cutting the sashing once the blocks are done. I am wondering if I can machine quilt it on my DSM. I am new at that, and this will be King-sized... I will have to move the machine to the dining room table if I decide to go for it! There will definitely be a lot of pins to baste it needed! I like a machine quilted quilt... Looks nicer on the beds than a tied quilt. We'll see.

OK... better go do some errands and get back here. I do not want to be out in this cold/rainy weather at all! I'd rather be either in my sewing room working on a quilt, or snuggled under one while watching TV/movies... Either works for me!

Have a great day!

Happy Stitching!
Picture



Leave a Reply.