The sunshine was out, the temps were up... it was a gorgeous day! The rain is to return tomorrow, but, you know what they say... 'April showers bring May flowers!'... so, I will not complain. Tomorrow, we have an appointment with the tax people... What a dreaded day! It's depressing, really.  But, we will survive... probably much poorer, but we will survive!

We went to church tonight (Maundy Thursday) and it is always a very special & touching service, when you let yourself think about it. What Jesus went through for us... very humbling... the question is, "what are we doing or going to do for Him?" Think about it... Pray about it...

No sewing is getting done here lately... Well, I did finish the Lancaster class project, at least the star part. I still need to do the borders, etc. I think I wrote about that yesterday... sorry for any repeating! But, other than that, no sewing. I am looking forward to my retreat week coming up, (actually about 10 days!). I will take about 3 projects with me, maybe 4. I would like to take my Lancaster project, my 30 Repro's project, that I have not even started. Everything for that is in a plastic bag. I just need to pick a pattern/block I will do. I will probably take my BOM project (UFO). I think I have 1 or 2 blocks to go, along with the borders for that. Again, everything is in a bag... That project had a lot of HST (Half Square Triangles), and I got so tired of doing them that I quit at the end.  And, I'll take another project... not sure which one... maybe my Row Quilt (UFO). I have procrastinated on that one again! I so want it done!

OK... can't think of anything else to write right now, so I am off to bed.





Leave a Reply.