I know I  had in my blog yesterday that I was taking 3 quilts today to donate... but, I got to spend some time in the sewing room this morning and finished up 2 more! They only needed minor sewing of the labels, etc. so it was easy to get them done. When I got to the Cancer Center, the nurses asked me if I would donate one of them to their Relay For Life Raffle Basket. I gave them one of the ones I made myself. I hope it helps in raising money for the cure of cancer.

I got a bonus afternoon with our grandson today. That made for a great afternoon! We did some errands, then I took him home. We had a good time together, as always! I think he is coming to stay again this weekend... well have to plan something special. I taught him how to play Parcheesi, Dominoes & Checkers, so, he always challenges me to a game or more. Yes... I must confess, I let him win most times, but not all the time. Don't want him to be a poor sport.

Well, it is a lazy Monday evening. I think I'll go get comfortable & go to the sewing room for a bit. I want to get some smaller things made. I bought a pattern for a wall hanging for the door... I can't wait to get it made. Though, I have a LOT of THINGS that I want to make... that is my problem. Lots to do, not enough time!

Have a great quilty night!!

Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.