Picture
I am so happy to be participating in my cyber friend's, [Susan], weekend retreat. I can't remember when I did this last... Though, we did have a picnic today and we'll have church & a picnic tomorrow, I am sewing during my time at home. I plan on retreating until Tuesday afternoon. I will try to remember to post daily updates here on my blog for those who are interested in following along with me.

My goal this weekend is to work on the new pattern from Quilt In A Day, Orion's Star. During last week, (Hubby was away for several days!), I had cut out the fabric and made all the flying geese required for the stars. Pat Knoechel, Eleanor Burn's sister, will be happy to know that I have broke out my flying geese rulers and have actually used them. When I saw her in early June, she was disappointed that mine were still in the packaging. I must confess, I bought them several years ago, but with the intention of using them, eventually. I guess, eventually finally arrived! But, the rulers make the flying geese a breeze and so accurate!

So, it is going on 10 PM here, and I am calling my sewing time done for today. But, my progress report is that I have assembled all 20 of the needed center stars for the queen sized quilt. Tomorrow after returning home from the family picnic, I will begin on the log cabin part of the blocks. I'll get as many, if not all, of them done tomorrow. I want the whole thing ready to be, or even, all of it assembled by the time I have to leave on Tuesday. That's my goal.

I do hope all of you have a Happy & Safe 4th of July Weekend!!

God Bless America!!
One Nation, Under God!!

Happy Stitching!!
Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.