Christmas Day was a good day. Very relaxed and enjoyable. Yesterday, we had to go to the store to pick up a few things, but no 'after Christmas' shopping for us. I absolutely detest Black Friday, so I don't do the 'post Christmas' thing either. Today, I think I'll try to do some baking of Christmas cookies. The cookies I had baked before went to the Church Christmas functions, so now I have none for any company. Oh well, the cookies will be fresher this way!

I do want to get to my sewing room at some point. I have been trying to re-organize and de-clutter. I actually threw out 2 bags of scraps, that have been in there for many years, because "I could use them maybe someday" to make something else. And, all the cut 5- 6 inch blocks that were given to me by a person whose mother had quilted, (and she has been dead for about 25  + years now), have went to the trash as well.  That fabric was of poor quality and old anyway. I don't know why I kept them in the first place. But, I can see most of the sewing room floor now, and that gives me some comfort. I want to go up and start cutting up the fabric, and sorting it into projects to make. Am I making it worse? We'll see in December 2009. 

Going to close for now. Nothing is getting started or completeed as long as I am setting here at the computer!

Have a great day!




Leave a Reply.